key

Lineboring: RAPID REPAIR OF BEARING BORE DAMAGE

Coaxial bearings are used in a wide range of applications where rotary motion is required, e.g. in internal combustion engines, compressors, steel presses and can-making machines. There are also many reasons why bearing bores can become damaged and misaligned, including overheating, excessive rpm and/or the influence of external forces. If the bearing clearances are too tight or too loose, or if the engine or plant is improperly aligned, the shaft may also be damaged, requiring corrective machining of the bearing bore. To perform these tasks, Carl Baguhn has developed a transportable line-boring system for in-situ machining of bearing bores: the B 204. Often copied – never equalled!

 

Line-boring – affordable, clean, in-situ

Carl Baguhn line-boring tools can be packed and dispatched in the space of a few hours. After arriving at your location, the required bearing bores will be machined in situ quickly, cleanly and with absolute precision. There is no need for costly disassembly and reassembly of the crankcase or other major components.

 

Line boring – fast installation, precision boring

The globally renowned B 204 tool from Carl Baguhn is installed in-situ at your location with the aid of engine-specific adapters and optical alignment. Using an adjustable electric motor with feed drive, the machining speed can be accurately adjusted for bore diameters ranging from 100 to 1,000 mm. The Carl Baguhn tool offers absolute horizontal precision for all bore lengths between 1 and 18 metres. Carl Baguhn can thus guarantee the tolerances specified by the engine manufacturer.

 

The boring head, fitted with multiple cutting tips, is mounted on the boring bar and calibrated. The resulting bore is measured using a touch probe and checked with a micrometer. Tolerances are in the region of hundredths of a millimetre.

 

Line boring – pre-machining the bearing caps

In order to bore an engine to the standard diameter, it is first necessary to create an artificial oval. Usually this is done in a workshop by machining the contact surfaces on the bearing caps. A much easier solution – which is also faster and more affordable in remote locations – is to use the mobile tool from Carl Baguhn. After machining the bearing caps on site, our engineers will then install them to specification.

 

Line boring – developed by Carl Baguhn Hamburg

Since Carl Baguhn developed the line-boring process in the mid-20th century, it has become widely used and highly valued around the world. Over the years, some 8,000 engines have been repaired using our process. This work involved specific data relating to 500 different engines or compressors from the following manufacturers:

 

ABC, Allen Diesels, B&W, Bergen Diesel, Bohn+Kähler, Bolnes, Brons, Caterpillar, Cockerill, Crepelle, Daihatsu, Deutz, Dujardin-Allen, English Electric, Fiat, Fuji Diesel, General Motors, GMT, Götaverken, Hanshin, Harland and Wolff, Jastram, Jenbach-Borsig, Kromhout, MTU, MWM, MaK, MAN, Mirrlees Blackstone, Mitsubishi, Mitsui, Niigata, NOHAB, Nordberg, Norm-Diesel, SEMT Pielstick, Russen-Diesel, Ruston, SWD, SKL, Smit-Bolnes, Sulzer, Wärtsilä, Waukesha, Wichmann, WUMAG, Yanmar, Atlas Copco, GHH, KSB, Linde, Mannesmann, MBH, Neumann & Esser, Wurzner, Zwickau and many more.

 

Line boring by Carl Baguhn – used worldwide over many decades

The Carl Baguhn line-boring process has been used around the world since the mid-20th century. From Europe, Africa and Asia to Australia and the Americas – no distance is too great for our service teams. Time is no obstacle either. Every hour of the day, every day of the year, our line-boring services are being deployed in a wide range of vessels and industries: ferries, cruise ships, container ships, tankers, bulk carriers, naval vessels, reefer ships, fishing trawlers, oil rigs, oil fabrication vessels, power stations at sea and on land, refineries, paper/fish/can factories and the offshore industry (for which Carl Baguhn technicians have the relevant safety qualifications).

 

Call now to learn more about line-boring services from CBH.

 

Ansprechpartner für die Motoren ist:

worker

Christian Leibetseder -

Manager In-Situ Service Dept.

address

Carl Baguhn GmbH & Co. KG
Wendenstraße 252-254
20537 Hamburg

phone

Phone: +49 (0) 40 25 155 137

phone

Mobile: +49 (0) 151 167 688 21

fax

Fax: +49 (0) 40 25 86 82

email
vcard
worker

Sui-Huat Yap -

Line Boring / In-Situ Services

address

Carl Baguhn GmbH & Co. KG
Wendenstraße 252-254
20537 Hamburg

phone

Phone: +49 (0) 40 25 155 134

phone

Mobile: +49 (0) 178 277 66 13

fax

Fax: +49 (0) 40 25 86 82

email
vcard
close

{$sales_headline}


{$sales_text}

key

LINE BORING: SCHNELLES BEHEBEN VON LAGERGASSENSCHÄDEN

Lagergassen findet man überall dort, wo eine Drehbewegung umgewandelt wird: in Verbrennungsmotoren und Kompressoren, Stahlpressen und Konservendosenfertigungsmaschinen. Die Ursachen für ein Verwerfen der Lagergassenflucht sind vielfältig. Beispielsweise können Lagergassen durch Überhitzung, Überdrehzahl oder Gewalteinwirkung beschädigt werden. Auch können zu kleine bzw. zu große Lagerspiele oder eine falsche Ausrichtung des Motors/der Anlage zu Wellenschäden führen, und infolge des Schadens muss die Lagergasse fluchtend gebohrt werden. Hierfür hat Carl Baguhn ein transportables Bohrsystem zum Bohren von Lagergassen entwickelt, das »B 204 Werkzeug«. Häufig kopiert – nie erreicht!

 

Line Boring – günstig, sauber und bei Ihnen vor Ort

Die Werkzeuge für das Line Boring können von Carl Baguhn innerhalb weniger Stunden verpackt und versandt werden, und das Bohren der Lagergassen kann bei Ihnen vor Ort schnell, präzise und sauber durchgeführt werden. Ein aufwendiger Aus- und Einbau von beispielsweise Kurbelgehäusen oder großen Bauteilen ist nicht erforderlich.

 

Line Boring – schnelle Installation, hochpräzise Bohrung

Das weltweit bekannte »B 204 Werkzeug« von Carl Baguhn wird bei Ihnen vor Ort mit motorenspezifischen Adaptern installiert und optisch ausgerichtet. Durch einen verstellbaren Elektromotor mit Vorschubgetriebe kann die Schnittgeschwindigkeit optimal an Durchmesser von 100 bis 1.000 mm angepasst werden und erreicht auf Längen zwischen 1 und 18 Metern absolute horizontale Präzision. So kann Carl Baguhn die vom Motorenhersteller geforderte Maßhaltigkeit garantieren.

 

Der mit Schneidplättchen bestückte Bohrkopf wird auf die ausgerichtete Welle montiert und eingestellt. Die anschließende Bohrung wird mittels eines Tasters gemessen und in der Mikrometerschraube kontrolliert. Die Toleranz dabei liegt im Hundertstelmillimeterbereich.

 

Line Boring – Vorarbeit Lagerdeckel abplanen

Um einen Motor auf Standarddurchmesser bohren zu können, muss ein künstliches Oval hergestellt werden. Hierbei werden die Lagerdeckel meist in einer Werkstatt an den Stoßflächen abgeplant. Einfacher – und an abgelegenen Orten zeit- und kostensparender – ist es mit dem mobilen Plangerät von Carl Baguhn. Mit diesem können die Lagerdeckel ganz einfach bei Ihnen vor Ort bearbeitet und durch unsere Monteure fachgerecht eingepasst werden.

 

Line Boring – entwickelt von Carl Baguhn Hamburg

Um das Jahr 1950 entwickelte Carl Baguhn Hamburg das heute weltweit bekannte und geschätzte Verfahren des Line Borings. Seitdem wurden rund 8.000 Motoren nach unserem Verfahren bearbeitet. Diese beinhalteten die spezifischen Daten von 500 verschiedenen Motoren/Kompressoren von:

 

ABC-Diesel, Allen-Diesel, B&W, Bergen-Diesel, Bohn + Kähler, Bolnes-Motor, Brons, Catzerpillar, Cockerill, Crepelle, Daihatsu, Deutz, Dujardin-Allen, English-Electric, Fiat, Fuji-Diesel, General Motors, GMT, Götha-Verken, Hanshin, Harland+Wolff, Jastram, Jenbach-Borsig, Kromhout, MTU, MWM, MAK, MAN, Mirrless-Blackstone, Mitsubishi, Mitsui, Niigata, Nohab, Nordberg, Norm-Diesel, SEMT Pielstick, Russen-Diesel, Ruston, SWD, SKL, Smit-Bolnes, Sulzer, Wärtsilä, Waukesha, Wichmann, Wumag, YanmarAtlas-Copco, GHH, KSB, Linde, Mannesmann, MBH, Neumann-Esser, Wurzner, Zwickau und weitere.

 

Line Boring von Carl Baguhn – seit Jahrzehnten weltweit im Einsatz

Seit Mitte des letzten Jahrhunderts kommt das Line Boring von Carl Baguhn weltweit zum Einsatz. Ob Europa, Asien, Australien, Afrika, Nord- oder Südamerika – für die Serviceteams von Carl Baguhn ist kein Weg zu weit. Und nicht nur das: Rund um die Uhr, an 365 Tagen im Jahr nutzen Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen das Hamburger Line Boring: Kreuzfahrtschiffe, Fähren, Container, Bulker, Marine, Tanker, Reefer, Fishtrawler, Oil Rig, Oil Fabrication Vessel, Powerstations auf See und an Land, Raffinerien, Fisch-, Papier- und Dosenfabriken sowie die Offshoreindustrie (für die die Monteure von Carl Baguhn entsprechende Sicherheitslehrgänge absolviert haben).

 

Sie haben Fragen zum Line Boring durch CBH? Rufen Sie mich gern an.

 

Ansprechpartner für die Motoren ist:

worker

Christian Leibetseder -

Technical Manager

address

Carl Baguhn GmbH & Co. KG
Wendenstraße 252-254
20537 Hamburg

phone

Telefon: +49 (0) 40 25 155 137

phone

Mobil: +49 (0) 151 167 688 21

fax

Fax: +49 (0) 40 25 86 82

email
vcard
worker

Sui-Huat Yap -

Manager Line Boring / In-situ Services

address

Carl Baguhn GmbH & Co. KG
Wendenstraße 252-254
20537 Hamburg

phone

Telefon: +49 (0) 40 25 155 134

phone

Mobil: +49 (0) 178 277 66 13

fax

Fax: +49 (0) 40 25 86 82

email
vcard
close

{$sales_headline}


{$sales_text}